!

1. 简介

  • 1.a. Carbar汽车是一个在线二手车买卖服务公司。
  • 1.b. 在您开始使用Carbar汽车门户网站之前请仔细阅读这些条款和条件。
  • 1.c. 这些条款和条件覆盖Carbar汽车网站用户。用户可能是买家也可能是卖家,也可能都不是。买方义务的范围概要在Carbar汽车的3天/150公里尝试/购买协议中。卖方义务的范围概要在Carbar汽车40天购买协议中。

2. 账户

  • 2.a. 如果您想要使用Carbar汽车网站门户,您可以用过www.carbar.com.au来创建一个账户。您的账户会有一个用户名和密码,您可以在您方便的时候上网更改密码。账户的所有者对账户中所有活动全权负责。
  • 2.b. 根据这些条款和条件,您被授予非独家的,个人的,不可转让的和不可再许可的许可证,仅用于个人或家庭目的使用和访问Carbar Autos门户。您不得获取或享有本条款和条件中明确规定的权利以外的任何权利。
  • 2.c. 另外关于您的账户,您必须:
    • i. 不可将密码泄露给任何第三方,并采取合理的措施防止您的密码被泄露给任何第三方。您的账户和密码的所有使用全权负责。如果您发现您的账户或密码在未经授权的情况下被使用或者发现任何其他安全隐患,请立刻告知我们。
    • ii. 您将只提供确实的,完整的注册信息,如您的个人信息有任何变动将立即更新。只创建一个Carbar汽车门户网站并且对任何跟您账户有关的事项全权负责。必须提供最新的个人确实信息,包括姓名,地址,电邮和电话号码。
    • iii. 不能冒充另一个买家或卖家或提供虚假身份信息获取或使用Carbar汽车门户网站和服务。
  • 2.d. 在任何时候,如果在我们看来您未能遵守这些条款和条件的规定,我们有权禁用任何账户或密码,不论是您自己选择或是我们决定。

3. 特约条款

  • 3.a. 您承认并同意,在法律允许的情况下,Carbar汽车对Carbar汽车门户网站的可用性,连续性,可靠性,准确性,货币或安全不做声明,保证或担保 (或任何与Carbar汽车门户网站有关的物品或服务)。因以下原因直接或间接导致Carbar汽车门户网站(或任何与Carbar汽车门户相关的服务)不可用,Carbar汽车将不承担责任:
    • i. 电信不可用、中断、延迟,瓶颈,失败或错误。
    • ii. 疏忽,恶意或故意行为或疏忽的第三方(包括Carbar汽车的第三方服务提供商)。
    • iii. 由Carbar汽车或任何第三方服务提供者对任何用于连接的 Carbar汽车门户网站条款的系统做出的维护。
    • iv. 由第三方提供的服务(包括互联网服务提供商)停止或变得不可用。
    • v. 不可抗力的事件。
  • 3.b. Carbar汽车并不保证或担保:
    • i. Carbar汽车门户或任何特定的目的或服务在特定条件下使用的适用性。
    • ii. 在某一时间范围内,Carbar汽车门户网站上出售的任何车辆。
  • 3.c. 购前检验服务是由第三方供应商提供(而不是Carbar汽车),Carbar汽车并不负责:
    • i. 支持购前检验或购前检验服务。
    • ii. 保证车辆是适于行驶的车辆,安全的,在良好的工作状态,条件或修复,可销售品质,或者适合预期目的。
    • iii.认可车辆的评价或评估的销售价格为准确或可靠。
    • iv. 负责纰漏或显示任何购前检验的准确性或可靠性。
  • 3.d. Carbar汽车将不负赔偿责任和保修:
    • i. 任何第三方的疏忽的行为,包括任何失效的买家购买车辆。
    • ii. 任何由买方或其他任何人造成的损失、损害、成本、费用、个人受伤或死亡对您或任何第三方的交易涉及车辆、使用或测试驱动的车辆。
    • iii. 交付之前或之后的预定集合日期外的车辆的安全或任何车辆损坏。
    • iv. 任何第三方供应商或第三方产品,第三方材料或信息,商品或服务,可能是购买,广告或获得与Carbar汽车门户网站相关的使用或适用性。
    • v. 诉卖方向买方或潜在买方关于Carbar Autos门户网站,服务或您的车辆所做的任何行为,声明,陈述,有意或无意所引起的任何损失,损害或伤害。
    • vi. 任何由不可抗力事件造成的损失或伤害。

4. 条款和条件

  • 4.a. 承认Carbar Autos可能会使用第三方产品和第三方提供商,使我们能够为您提供Carbar Autos门户网站,您的使用和信赖仅由您自担风险。
  • 4.b. Carbar Autos不作任何陈述或承诺,对于第三方供应商在Carbar Autos门户网站上显示的内容或使用任何此类第三方产品,或完成的任何交易以及进入的任何合同,不承担任何责任或义务由您与买方,卖方或第三方提供商进行交易。
  • 4.c. Carbar Autos建议您在使用相关第三方产品或Carbar Autos门户之前参考第三方供应商的条款和条件。
  • 4.d. Carbar Autos不认可,赞助或批准通过Carbar Autos门户提供的任何第三方产品或第三方提供商。您有责任确定您使用的特定产品或服务,是否满足您的个人需求和/或是否适合其使用目的。
  • 4.e. 您可能必须访问第三方产品或第三方提供商的任何权利应限于:
    • i. Carbar Autos能够将这种权利传递给您的程度;或
    • ii. 相关第三方提供商的许可方条款。

5. 保密信息

  • 5.a. 除法律要求外,我们提供的有关Carbar Autos,Carbar Autos门户网站,服务或本协议任何条款的所有信息都是保密的,您不得向第三方(除了您的专业顾问)披露我们的书面同意。这包括但不限于以任何形式(包括书面和电子形式)和任何方式(包括在与您的任何对话期间)向您提供的信息。

6. 知识产权

  • 6.a. 使用Carbar Autos门户网站或服务并不赋予您对Carbar Autos门户网站(或其中包含的任何知识产权)及其中信息,内容或技术的所有权或其他权利。您使用Carbar Autos门户或服务访问时,所有以上所述权力均由Carbar Autos或其许可人拥有。
  • 6.b. 除非双方另有书面约定,否则为了Carbar Autos门户网站的目的或与Carbar Autos门户网站相关的目的而发现,开发或以其他方式出现的所有知识产权,并分配给Carbar Autos。
  • 6.c. 您将继续作为您车辆信息的所有者,但Carbar汽车须获得免版税的,可转让的,全球性和永久性的许可证,以便Carbar Autos使用和再许可您提供给我们的任何内容(以及其中包含的所有知识产权)服务或任何辅助服务,包括但不限于营销目的。
  • 6.d. 您同意不通过Carbar Autos门户网站提交内容或任何信息,除非您有权这样做,并且我们不对此类内容进行任何预先筛选。

7. 赔偿责任和赔偿的限制

  • 7.a. Carbar Autos在法律允许的最大范围内排除与提供服务或Carbar Autos Portal相关的所有明示或暗示陈述,条件,法定保证,保证和规定(无论是基于法规,普通法还是其他规定)。
  • 7.b. 本协议中的任何内容均不排除,限制或修改任何条件,保证或其他义务的适用,行使任何权利或补救措施,或根据2010年消费者和竞争法案或任何其他国家,州或地区立法(法令)在哪里是非法的。
  • 7.c. 在法律允许的最大范围内,Carbar Autos不会对您或任何第三方承担以下责任:
    • i. 间接的,后果性的,附带的,特殊的或惩戒性的损害,费用,损失或责任;或者
    • ii. 利润损失,业务中断,收入损失,经济损失,商誉损失,数据丢失,停机成本,使用损失,未能实现预期节省,机会损失或期望损失或生产损失;或者
    • iii.您在Carbar Autos门户刊登的广告,展示出售或出售或购买的任何财产或车辆的损失或损坏,或由您,或任何第三方造成的,与此相关或与之有关的任何人身伤害或死亡;使用服务,Carbar Autos门户网站以及这些条款和条件,无论其所基于的行动原因如何,即使被告知可能发生此类损害。
  • 7.d. 在任何情况下,无论是基于保修,合同,法规,侵权(包括疏忽)还是其他方面,Carbar Autos的责任总额都超过了车辆价格。
  • 7.e. 您同意捍卫,保障Carbar Autos及其人员不受任何和所有诉讼,索赔,诉讼,要求,责任,损失,损害,费用和成本(包括全额赔偿的法律费用) Carbar Autos或Carbar Autos可能支付,维持或招致以下直接或间接的结果:
    • i. 您或任何第三方使用服务或Carbar Autos门户。

8. 不可抗力

  • 8.a. 根据本协议,Carbar Autos对您不承担任何责任,如果阻止或延迟履行本协议下的义务,或由于不可抗力事件进行业务。

9. 综述

  • 9.a. 这些条款和条件包含Carbar Autos和用户之间的完整理解,并取代所有之前的通信。您承认您没有依赖Carbar Autos作出的任何陈述,这些陈述不在本协议以及法律允许的范围内。
  • 9.b. 除非双方书面签字,否则这些条款和条件不能修改或更改。未经Carbar Autos事先书面同意,您不得转让或以其他方式处理本条款和条件下的权利或义务。
  • 9.c. 如果本条款和条件中的任何条款的全部或任何部分是非法的或不可执行的,则该条款的该部分或全部将被切断,并且不会影响其余条款的继续运行。
  • 9.d. 如果本条款及条件与卖方40天购买协议及买方3天/ 300公里尝试/购买协议之间存在任何不一致之处,则各自的卖方和买方协议将以不一致为准
  • 9.e. 本“条款与条件”中的任何内容均不得被解释为构成一方当事人对其他方的作为或不作为承担责任的当事方之间的代理机构,合伙企业,合资企业或任何其他形式的协会。您无权为我们承担任何义务或作出任何陈述或保证,也无权抵押我们的信用。我们仅仅是协助您购买机动车的机会,您自己承担风险。

10. 定义

在这些条款和条件中,除上下文另有要求外:

  • 10.a. 3天/ 300公里尝试/购买协议是购买车辆的协议,等待3天或300公里的车辆试运行,以先到者为准,交货后。购买者可以将车辆归还,所有款项归还,并且没有义务在3天或300公里内购买。
  • 10.b. 40天购买协议是延期购买协议,由Carbar Autos的代理人同意以协议价格购买您的车辆,购买支付押金,余款在协议签署日期后40天内任何时间支付
  • 10.c. “工作日”是指除维多利亚州的星期六,星期日和公众假期外的每一天。
  • 10.d. 工作时间是指营业日上午9时至下午5时。
  • 10.e. “买方”是指车辆的第三方私人买方。
  • 10.f. “内容”是指下载,上传,发送或接收的所有内容,文本,电子邮件,文件,名称,图形,图形,视频,报告,政策或其他信息或材料。
  • 10.g. “不可抗力事件”是指超出其合理控制范围的行为,事件,遗漏或事故,包括但不限于罢工,停工或其他工业纠纷,公用事业服务或运输或电信网络的故障,上帝的行为,战争,骚乱,骚乱,恶意破坏,遵守任何法律或政府命令,规则,法规或指令,事故,工厂或机器故障,火灾,洪水,风暴或违约,或作为或不作为的第三方,如第三第三方供应商或卖方,托管或数据中心提供商或其他供应商或分包商。
  • 10.h. “知识产权”是指已经或可能创造或开发的任何知识产权或工业产权,无论是否注册或可注册,包括但不限于专利,商标或服务标记,版权,视觉图像,表演,录制或广播,注册设计,商业名称,商业秘密,机密信息(包括机密信息)或数据库或信息列表。
  • 10.i. “人员”包括Carbar Autos的任何官员,员工,代理人,承包商,分包商或顾问。
  • 10.j. “购前检查”与附表第4项中的这种措辞具有相同的含义。
  • 10.k. “购前检查服务”与附表第4项中的这种措辞具有相同的含义。
  • 10.l. “销售价格”是指在Carbar Autos门户网站上显示的车辆的销售价格,包括税金,强制性第三方保险,印花税和经销商交付。
  • 10.M. “卖方”是指车辆经销商,批发商或第三方私人卖方
  • 10.n. “服务”是指由Carbar Autos或其人员执行的服务,作为这些条款和条件的一部分
  • 10.o. “第三方提供者”是指第三方产品的供应。
  • 10.p. “第三方产品”是指软件,产品,服务或内容(包括其中包含的所有知识产权):
    • i. (a)由第三方提供;
    • ii. (b)与服务或Carbar Autos门户进行互操作; 或
    • iii.(c)可能被认定为第三方产品。
  • 10.q. 「Carbar Autos Portal」指由我们提供的门户网站,方便销售汽车,包括提供服务及进入网站。
  • 10.r. “用户”是指与Carbar Autos门户进行交互的人员。
  • 10.s. “车辆”是指由Carbar Autos向第三方买方出售,在Carbar Autos门户网站上展示,张贴或发布的车辆。
  • 10.t. “车辆价格”是指车辆销售价格减去买方支付的按金购买车辆的价格。
  • 10.u. “网站”是指位于www.carbar.com.au的Carbar Autos网站或Carbar Autos不时通知的任何其他网站。
  • 10.v. “您”指的是个人或实体,包括代表您行事的任何人或您的明示或默示的权力。

!

Terms & Conditions

The boring stuff.

1. Introduction

  • 1.a. Carbar Autos is an online buying and selling service for used cars.
  • 1.b. Please read these Terms and Conditions carefully before you start to use the Carbar Autos Portal.
  • 1.c. These Terms and Conditions cover Users of the Carbar Autos Portal. A User may be a Seller or a Buyer of a Vehicle, but may not. The extent of a Buyer’s obligations are outlined in in Carbar Autos’s 3-Day/300km Try/Buy Agreement. The extent of a Seller’s obligations are outlined in the Carbar Autos’s 40 Day Purchase Agreement.

2. Account

  • 2.a. If you wish to use the Carbar Autos Portal you can create an account with us via www.carbar.com.au . Your Account will be operated by a username and password, which you may change online at your convenience. The owner of the Account is solely responsible for the activity conducted on the Account.
  • 2.b. Subject to these Terms and Conditions, you are granted a non-exclusive, personal, non-transferable and non-sub-licensable licence to use and access the Carbar Autos Portal solely for personal or domestic purposes. You shall not acquire or be entitled to any rights other than those rights expressly set out in these Terms and Conditions.
  • 2.c. In relation to your Account, you undertake that :
    • i. You will not disclose your Password to any third party and take reasonable measures to prevent disclosure of your Password to any third parties. You are liable for all use of the Carbar Autos Portal using your Account or Password. Please notify us immediately if you become aware that your Account or Password is being used without authorisation or any other security breach relating to your Account or Password.
    • ii. You will provide only accurate, complete registration information, and you will update that information if it changes. You will create only one account on the Carbar Autos Portal and you will remain responsible for anything that happens through your Account. You must provide and keep us up-to-date with accurate information, including name, address, email address and telephone number.
    • iii. You will not impersonate another buyer or seller or provide false identity information to gain access to or use the Carbar Autos Portal, Website or Services.
  • 2.d. We have the right to disable any Account or Password, whether chosen by you or allocated by us, at any time, if in our opinion you have failed to comply with any of the provisions of these Terms and Conditions.

3. Warranties

  • 3.a. You acknowledge and agree that, to the extent permitted by law, Carbar Autos makes no representations, warranties or guarantees in relation to the availability, continuity, reliability, accuracy, currency or security of the Carbar Autos Portal (or any goods or services provided in connection with the Carbar Autos Portal). Carbar Autos will not be liable if the Carbar Autos Portal (or any Services provided in connection with the Carbar Autos Portal) are unavailable for any reason, including directly or indirectly as a result of:
    • i. telecommunications unavailability, interruption, delay, bottleneck, failure or fault.
    • ii. negligent, malicious or wilful acts or omissions of third parties (including Carbar Autos’s third party service providers).
    • iii. maintenance carried out by Carbar Autos or any third party service provider in respect of any of the systems used in connection with the provision of the Carbar Autos Portal.
    • iv. services provided by third parties (including internet service providers) ceasing or becoming unavailable.
    • v. Force Majeure Event.
  • 3.b. Carbar Autos does not warrant or guarantee:
    • i. the suitability of the Carbar Autos Portal or any Services for any particular purpose or use under specific conditions.
    • ii. the sale of any vehicle on the Carbar Autos Portal within a certain timeframe or at all.
  • 3.c. The Pre-Purchase Inspection Services are supplied by a Third Party Provider (and not by Carbar Autos) and Carbar Autos in no way:
    • i. endorses the Pre-Purchase Inspection or the Pre-Purchase Inspection Services.
    • ii. warrants that the Vehicle is roadworthy, safe, in good working order, condition or repair, of merchantable quality, or fit for the purposes intended.
    • iii. endorses the appraisal or valuation of the Vehicle‘s Sales Price as accurate or reliable.
    • iv. is responsible for the accuracy or reliability of any information disclosed or displayed as part of the Pre-Purchase Inspection.
  • 3.d. No warranty is given and Carbar Autos will not be liable for:
    • i. any act of omission of a third party, including any failure of a buyer to purchase the vehicle.
    • ii. any loss, damage, cost, expense, personal injury or death to you or any third party arising out of the transaction relating to the Vehicle, use or the test drive of the Vehicle by a Buyer or anyone else.
    • iii. the security of the Vehicle or any damage to the Vehicle prior to or after delivery on the scheduled collection date.
    • iv. the suitability or use of any Third Party Providers or Third Party Products, third party materials or information, goods or services, which may be purchased, advertised or obtained in connection with the Carbar Autos Portal.
    • v. any loss, damage or injury arising of out any conduct, statement, representation, act or omission made by a seller to a buyer or potential buyer regarding the Carbar Autos Portal, the Services, or your Vehicle.
    • vi. any loss or damage caused by Force Majeure Event.

4. Terms & Conditions

  • 4.a. You acknowledge that Carbar Autos may use Third Party Products and Third Party Providers to enable us to provide you with the Carbar Autos Portal and that your use of and reliance on it is solely at your own risk.
  • 4.b. Carbar Autos makes no representation or commitment and shall have no liability or obligation whatsoever in relation to the content displayed on the Carbar Autos Portal by a Third Party Provider or the use of any such Third Party Products, or any transactions completed, and any contract entered into by you, with a buyer, seller or Third Party Provider.
  • 4.c. Carbar Autos recommends that you refer to the Third Party Provider’s terms and conditions prior to using the relevant Third Party Products or the Carbar Autos Portal.
  • 4.d. Carbar Autos does not endorse, sponsor or approve any Third Party Products or Third Party Providers made available via the Carbar Autos Portal. It is your sole responsibility to determine that specific products or services used by you, meet your individual needs and/or are suitable for the purposes for which they are used.
  • 4.e. Any rights you may have to access Third Party Products or Third Party Provider’s shall be limited to:
    • i. the extent of Carbar Autos’s ability to pass on such rights to you; or
    • ii. the relevant Third Party Provider’s licensor terms.

5. Confidential information

  • 5.a. Save as required by law, all information supplied by us in relation to Carbar Autos, the Carbar Autos Portal, the services or any terms of this Agreement is confidential and must not be disclosed by you to a third party (except your professional advisors) without our written consent. This includes, without limitation, information provided to you in any form (including written and electronic) and by any means (including during any conversations with you).

6. Intellectual property

  • 6.a. Using the Carbar Autos Portal or Services does not give you ownership of, or any right, title or interest in, the Carbar Autos Portal (or any Intellectual Property Rights contained therein) or any information, content or technology that may be provided to, or accessed by, you in connection with your use of the Carbar Autos Portal or Services, all of which is owned by Carbar Autos or our licensors.
  • 6.b. Unless otherwise agreed to in writing by the parties, all Intellectual Property Rights discovered, developed or otherwise coming into existence as a result of, for the purposes of, or in connection with the Carbar Autos Portal or the performance of the services will vest in, and are assigned to, Carbar Autos.
  • 6.c. You will remain the owner of your Content, subject to a royalty-free, transferable, worldwide and perpetual licence for Carbar Autos to use and sub-license any Content you make available to us (and all Intellectual Property Rights contained therein) to perform the Services or any ancillary services, including, without limitation, for marketing purposes.
  • 6.d. You agree not to submit Content or any information through the Carbar Autos Portal unless you have the rights to do so and we do not undertake any pre-screening of such Content.

7. Limitation of liability and indemnities

  • 7.a. To the maximum extent permitted by law, Carbar Autos excludes all express or implied representations, conditions, statutory guarantees, warranties and provisions (whether based on statute, common law or otherwise), in connection with the provision of the Services or the Carbar Autos Portal.
  • 7.b. Nothing contained in this Agreement excludes, restricts or modifies the application of any condition, warranty or other obligation, the exercise of any right or remedy, or the imposition of any liability under the Consumer and Competition Act 2010 or any other national, State or Territory legislation (the Acts) where to do so is unlawful.
  • 7.c. To the fullest extent permitted by law, Carbar Autos will not be liable to you or any third party for:
    • i. indirect, consequential, incidental, special or exemplary damages, expenses, losses or liabilities; or
    • ii. loss of profits, business interruption, loss of revenue, economic loss, loss of goodwill, loss of data, downtime costs, loss of use, failure to realise anticipated savings, loss of opportunity or expectation loss or loss of production; or
    • iii. loss of or damage to any property or Vehicle advertised, displayed for sale or sold or bought by you on the Carbar Autos Portal or any personal injury or death to you or any third person, arising out of, relating to or connected to the provision or use of the Services, the Carbar Autos Portal and these Terms and Conditions, regardless of the cause of action on which they are based, even if advised of the possibility of such damage occurring.
  • 7.d. Under no circumstances will Carbar Autos’s aggregate liability whether based upon warranty, contract, statute, tort (including negligence) or otherwise, exceed the Vehicle Price.
  • 7.e. You agree to defend, indemnify and hold Carbar Autos and its Personnel harmless from and against any and all actions, claims, proceedings, demands, liabilities, losses, damages, expenses and costs (including legal costs on a full indemnity basis) that may be brought against Carbar Autos or which Carbar Autos may pay, sustain or incur as a direct or indirect result of or arising out of:
    • i. the use by you or any third party of the Services or the Carbar Autos Portal.

8. Force majeure

  • 8.a. Carbar Autos shall have no liability to you under this Agreement if it is prevented from or delayed in performing its obligations under this Agreement, or from carrying on its business by a Force Majeure Event.

9. General

  • 9.a. These Terms and Conditions contain the entire understanding between Carbar Autos and the User and supersedes all prior communications. You acknowledge that you have not relied on any representations made by Carbar Autos which are not set out in this Agreement and to the extent permitted by law.
  • 9.b. These Terms and Conditions cannot be amended or varied except in writing signed by both parties. You must not assign or otherwise deal with its rights or obligations under this these Terms and Conditions without Carbar Autos’s prior written consent.
  • 9.c. If the whole or any part of any clause of these Terms and Conditions is illegal or unenforceable, that part or whole of that clause will be severed and will not affect the continued operation of the remaining provisions.
  • 9.d. If there are any inconsistencies between the terms contained in these Terms and Conditions and the 40 Day Purchase Agreement for Sellers and the 3 Day/300km Try/Buy Agreement for Buyers the respective Seller and Buyer agreements will prevail to the extent of the inconsistency.
  • 9.e. Nothing in these Terms and Conditions is to be construed as constituting an agency, partnership, joint venture, or any other form of association between the parties in which one party may be liable for the acts or omissions of any other party. You do not have the authority to incur any obligation or make any representation or warranty on our behalf, or to pledge our credit. We are mere facilitators in procuring an opportunity for you to purchase a motor vehicle and you do so at your own risk.

10. Definitions

In these Terms and Conditions, unless the context otherwise requires:

  • 10.a. 3 Day/ 300km Try/Buy Agreement is an agreement to purchase the vehicle pending a trial of the vehicle of 3 days or 300 km, whichever comes first, after delivery. Purchasers may return the vehicle, with all monies returned and no obligation to purchase within 3 days or 300km.
  • 10.b. 40-day Purchase Agreement is a deferred purchase agreement, where by Carbar Autos’s nominee agrees to buy your Vehicle at an agreed price, buy paying a deposit, with the balance due any time up to and including 40 days after the date of the agreement
  • 10.c. ‘Business Days’ means each day excluding Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays in Victoria.
  • 10.d. ‘Business Hours’ means 9:00am to 5:00pm on Business Days.
  • 10.e. ‘Buyer’ means the third party private buyer of the Vehicle.
  • 10.f. ‘Content’ means all content, text, emails, files, names, artwork, graphics, video, reports, policies, or other information or materials downloaded, uploaded, sent or received.
  • 10.g. ‘Force Majeure Event’ means acts, events, omissions or accidents beyond its reasonable control, including, without limitation, strikes, lock-outs or other industrial disputes, failure of a utility service or transport or telecommunications network, act of God, war, riot, civil commotion, malicious damage, compliance with any law or governmental order, rule, regulation or direction, accident, breakdown of plant or machinery, fire, flood, storm or default by or act or omission of a third party such as a Third Party Provider or a Seller, hosting or data centre providers or other suppliers or sub-contractors.
  • 10.h. ‘Intellectual Property Rights’ means any intellectual or industrial property rights that have been or may be created or developed, whether or not registered or registrable, including without limitation a patent, trade mark or service mark, copyright, visual image, performance, recording or broadcast, registered design, business name, trade secret, confidential information (including the confidential information), or database or list of information.
  • 10.i. ‘Personnel’ includes any officer, employee, agent, contractor, sub-contractor or consultant of Carbar Autos.
  • 10.j. ‘Pre-Purchase Inspection has the same meaning given to such phrase in item 4 of the Schedule.
  • 10.k. ‘Pre-Purchase Inspection Services’ has the same meaning given to such phrase in item 4 of the Schedule.
  • 10.l. ‘Sales Price’ means the sales price for the Vehicle as displayed on the Carbar Autos Portal and includes Taxes, compulsory third party insurance, stamp duty and dealer delivery.
  • 10.m. ‘Seller’ means the dealer, wholesaler or third party private seller of the Vehicle
  • 10.n. ‘Services’ means the services to be performed by Carbar Autos or its Personnel as part of these Terms and Conditions
  • 10.o. ‘Third Party Provider’ means the supply of Third Party Products.
  • 10.p. ‘Third Party Products’ means software, products, services or content (including all Intellectual Property Rights contained therein) that:
    • i. (a) are provided by third parties;
    • ii. (b) interoperate with the Services or the Carbar Autos Portal; or
    • iii. (c) may be identified as third party products.
  • 10.q. ‘Carbar Autos Portal’ means the portal provided by us to facilitate the sale of motor vehicles including the provision of Services and access to the Website.
  • 10.r. ‘User’ means someone who comes onto and interacts with the Carbar Autos Portal.
  • 10.s. ‘Vehicle’ means a vehicle which has been displayed, posted or published on the Carbar Autos Portal by you for the purposes of sale by Carbar Autos to a third party buyer.
  • 10.t. ‘Vehicle Price’ means the Sales Prices for the Vehicle less the Deposit paid by the Buyer to purchase the Vehicle.
  • 10.u. ‘Website’ means the Carbar Autos website located at www.carbar.com.au or any other internet site notified by Carbar Autos from time to time.
  • 10.v. ‘you’ means the person or entity and includes anyone acting on your behalf or with your express or implied authority